Recent events
Recent events tied to this brand in public sources.
Back to profile15 entries
2026
Hormel Foods to buy Brakebush in deal valued at $1.06 billion
Reuters reported that Hormel Foods will buy Brakebush in a deal valued at $1.06 billion.
2026
Hormel Foods appoints Ash Bhumbla as EVP and CFO
Hormel Foods Corporation appointed Ash Bhumbla as executive vice president and chief financial officer, effective 8 September. Bhumbla succeeds Paul Kuehneman, who had served as interim CFO since October 2025 and will remain a senior leader in the finance organization.
2021
Hormel Foods signs five-year pork supply agreement
Hormel Foods said it had signed a new five-year raw-material supply agreement with its supplier in Fremont, Nebraska. The agreement is to take effect at the start of calendar year 2022 and will reduce the supply of commodity fresh pork.
2021
Hormel Foods issues fiscal 2022 outlook
Hormel Foods issued fiscal 2022 guidance, projecting net sales of $11.7 billion to $12.5 billion and diluted earnings per share of $1.87 to $2.03.
2021
HIP files patent ownership suit against Hormel
HIP, Inc. filed a complaint against Hormel Foods Corporation seeking to correct the inventorship and ownership record for a patent covering a hybrid bacon cooking system. HIP alleged that Hormel was erroneously listed as the patent owner; the filing reports allegations, not a court determination.
2021
Hormel Foods appoints Jacinth Smiley to lead corporate strategy
Hormel Foods announced Jacinth Smiley's appointment as group vice president of corporate strategy. She will report to chairman, president and CEO Jim Snee and replace Jim Splinter, who retired the previous year.
2021
Hy-Vee and Hormel Foods partner on ham giveaway
Hy-Vee and Hormel Foods are partnering on the Hams for the Holidays initiative, which is scheduled to distribute 5,000 Hormel hams to families in need across Hy-Vee’s eight-state region at 14 events from March 24 to 31.
2021
Hormel acquires Planters
The article reports that Hormel Foods acquired Planters for $3.35 billion after Kraft Heinz agreed to sell the brand.
2021
Hormel announces planned acquisition of Planters
Hormel Foods announced that it would acquire the Planters snack brand for $3.35 billion in cash. The announced acquisition also includes NUT-rition, Planters Cheez Balls and Corn Nuts; the sale was slated to take place in the first half of the year.
2021
Hormel Foods announces Mark Coffey’s planned advancement
Hormel Foods announced that Mark Coffey will advance to group vice president of supply chain and lead the company’s global supply chain. The source does not state when he will assume the role.
2021
Hormel Foods names Jen Ehresmann vice president of supply chain
Hormel Foods named Jen Ehresmann vice president of supply chain. The source does not state when she will assume the role.
2021
Hormel Foods announces Glenn Leitch’s planned retirement
Hormel Foods announced that executive vice president of supply chain Glenn Leitch will retire during the second calendar quarter of 2021.
2020
Hormel opens Papillion dry sausage plant
Hormel Foods announced that its new Papillion Foods dry sausage products manufacturing plant in Papillion, Nebraska, had opened. The facility is intended to boost capacity for salami and other dry sausage products.
2020
Hormel closes Rochelle Foods and Alma Foods plants amid coronavirus outbreak
Hormel announced over the weekend that it was closing its Rochelle Foods and Alma Foods plants for an expected period of about two weeks after employees at both plants tested positive for coronavirus. Hormel said workers would continue to receive pay and benefits during the shutdown.
2020
Hormel Foods reports first-quarter earnings
Hormel Foods Corp reported first-quarter profit of $242.87 million, or $0.45 per share, and revenue of $2.38 billion.